Full-length – April 6th 2018


1. Sui Generis (5:48)
2. Deserters of Eden (4:09)
3. The Apostates (6:35)
4. Bedlam Bedamned (5:43)
5. Hangin’ Crepe (5:10)
6. Jerkwater Redemption (4:10)
7. Split Tongues Won’t Atone (5:21)
8. Runaway Charley (4:37)
9. Rebel Reveries (5:51)

Total playing time: 47:27
Recording, mix, mastering: Frédéric Gervais at Studio Henosis, France

Recording line-up:
– Billy Bayou: vocals, guitar, bass, drums, music & lyrics
– Arthur: bass, backing vocals

– Frédéric Gervais: backing vocals on “Hangin’ Crepe” and “Rebel Reveries”
– Marco: backing vocals on “Runaway Charley” and “Rebel Reveries”
– Jérémy: backing vocals on “Rebel Reveries”

Cover art: Billy Bayou

Available formats:
– Digipak CD
– Gatefold vinyl in various colours


Full-length – MAY 6th 2016


1. Lies-Strangled Skies
2. World So Spurious
3. Rebels In Disguise
4. Thrall Of Illusions
5. Sundown (The Flock That Welcomes)
6. Satanists Out of Cosmic Jail
7. Upheaval In Chaos Waters
8. We Whose Glory Was Despised

Music & Lyrics written and arranged by Infestvvs
Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Infestvvs
Additional backing vocals by Weddir
Additional guitars on “We Whose Glory Was Despised” by Manuhoz


Full-length – OCTOBER 29th (EU), NOVEMBER 12th (NA) 2013


1. Blackpowder Roars
2. Wolves At My Door
3. Ain’t No Pit Deep Enough
4. A Hoax, A Croc!
5. From One Rebel To Another
6. I Asked For Wine, He Gave Me Blood
7. The South Will Always Know My Name
8. Le Blackout Blues
9. Backwoods Bayou
10. Built For Discomfort
11. Gators Rumble, Chaos Unfurls

Music & Lyrics written and arranged by Billy Bayou
Recorded & Mixed by Billy Bayou
Cover art by Brooke Harding


Full-length – SEPTEMBER 27th, 2011


1. Dark Gnosis
2. Secret Ride To Rebellion
3. They Call Me Black Devil
4. Negative Incarnate
5. Bring Down The Cosmic Scheme
6. The Great Southern Darkness
7. The Foolhardy Venturer
8. Per Nox Regna
9. The Science Of Shifting
10. Chaos Manifested
11. Horns In My Pathway

Billy Bayou: Composition – Guitars + Bass + Vocals
Gionata Potenti: Drums

“Packed with bluesy riffs but still charged with all the screeches and technical dexterity known to black metal fans, The Great Southern Darkness is one of the most fascinating fusions I’ve heard in a while. It takes a while to dig in, but the excursion is worthwhile and the blackness is remarkably hospitable.” [Jordan Richardson / Music Review]

“Imagine it like a stormy summer day and/or a rainy beach party in the American South, no hope for sunshine but still you enjoy it even more. If you can keep up with the southern references in Glorior Belli’s black metal portrait or you can bear black metal in your southern preferences, then The Great Southern Darkness is everything you should go after.” []

“While it took a few listens to really get into what these guys were doing, once we did, we began to have trouble understanding why more bands didn’t actually do something similar. Might not be black metal record of the year, but just might have to make up a blackened heavy rock category, cuz we’re digging this like crazy.” [Aquarius Records]


Full-length – May 25th, 2009

CD = CANDLELIGHT Records – Vinyl = W.T.C.

1. Once In A Blood Red Moon
2. The Forbidden Words
3. Swamp That Shame
4. There Is But One Light
5. My True Essence
6. In Every Grief-Stricken Blues
7. Nox Illuminatio Mea
8. The Blazing Darkness (Of Luciferian Skies)
9. Fivefold Thought
10. Fires Of The Sitra Ahra
11. Meet Us at the Southern Sign

Infestvvs (Billy Bayou): Composition – Guitars + Bass + Vocals
Antarès: Drums
Nefastvs: Guitars

“There’s lots to digest during this 11-song, 50-minute affair, but the bulk of these songs are palpable, but challenging, an odd counter-balance from one of the scene’s most unconventional bands. Get this.” []

“Featuring a nice variation in tempo from all out blasts to plenty of slow, introspective moments, this new record should propel Glorior Belli forward within metal’s consciousness even more so than its predecessor.” []


Full-length – June 19th, 2007

CD & Vinyl = Southern Lord Records

1. From Darkness There Springs Light
2. Deadly Sparks
3. Sinister Resonance
4. Severed From the Self
5. Manifesting the Raging Beast
6. Said Lucifer In Twilight
7. Serpentine Admonition
8. Altered Verses

Infestvvs (Billy Bayou): Composition + Guitars + Vocals
M:A Fog: Drums
Dispater: Bass

“Raging with heart-eating intensity, Glorior Belli conquers the dark black metal scene with their innate knack for suffocating vocals, buzzy guitars, and crashing percussion.” []

“For a sophomore release, this is outstanding stuff, and shows a band that is fully at ease with their talents, and not afraid to take their classic BM influences one step further.” [Sea Of Tranquility]


Full-length – April 30th, 2005

CD = Eerie Art Records – Vinyl = Aquilus Cruoris Records

1. Dictum Audiens
2. Ô Laudate Dominvs
3. Poisoned Flesh
4. Celestial Phenomena
5. In Paradisum…
6. Eternal Torments
7. Darkened Shroud
8. Stigma Diaboli

Infestvvs (Billy Bayou): Composition + Guitars + Bass + Vocals
Antarès: Drums
Nefastvs: Guitars

“Glorior Belli sounds honest, pure, it’s them to the bone. I like that and it energizes me like a goddamn battery. Even the instrumental track makes me grin…” [Vampire Mag]

“The whole thing has a strangely melodic bent that helps it stand out from other black metal records, an almost indie-rock quality to the melodies, somehow super catchy while at the same time being suffocatingly black and grim.” [Aquarius Records]


Demo, Self Recorded – March 10th, 2003

CDR & Tape (released by S.P.R.)